[Latest Entry]

[Older Entries]

[Photos]

[Contact Me]

[Diaryland]


Recent Entries:

Testing. - 01.12.2021
Abandonment and Redirection - 10082005
Picturama - 24012005
Yet another BIG Day Out - 22012005
Band Aid Entry - 18012005

What's going on with Wendy? ... ?

<< last : next >>

180120050016

Band Aid Entry

So the end result of my not checking my email over the new year period is that I have a shiteload of people to reply to and not nearly enough time (I've just done the 6th of 7 days in a row at the restaurant). I also have yet to write about the adventure that we had down in the South Island, which I can definitely recommend to anyone who is even vaguely thinking about going down there. It is absolutely stunning.

Meantime I've been working my butt off at the restaurant, learning a lot of new things (gone from food runner to drinks runner to busser, and learned how to boss people around at the hot line today), charming the customers with my "great smile and sparkling eyes", pretending to be classy and impressing all the people I work with with my innate ability to learn things quickly ('magine that). I dropped my first plate tonight though which was reasonably embarassing. Oops.

I've also started going to the gym again, which is nice. It's only been a week or so, but I'm sure there's benefits to it already.

There are no new photos up from the SI trip yet (because my family has shitty old dial-up), but hopefully will get some online soon, along with a partially detailed essay about New Years...

<< last : next >>



I've linked my old guestbook so just ignore the entries before 2002!
Take a peek

Sign it already

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!