[Latest Entry]

[Older Entries]

[Photos]

[Contact Me]

[Diaryland]


Recent Entries:

Testing. - 01.12.2021
Abandonment and Redirection - 10082005
Picturama - 24012005
Yet another BIG Day Out - 22012005
Band Aid Entry - 18012005

What's going on with Wendy? ... ?

<< last : next >>

231220041945 Auckland, New Zealand

Re-employment!

I've had a great week or so back in Auckland, asides from the extremely temperamental and bizarre weather. We have had hail multiple times, a lot of rain and wind, and it's snowed down south very recently, which doesn't give me much hope for New Year! But I will keep thinking positively.

I have managed to catch up with quite a few of my friends already which is wonderful. I've found out that Jared and Sarah are moving to Melbourne too so I'm very excited about that (yes, another couch to crash on when I get there!). I also forwent the biscuits and made a few batches of super high calorie but scrummy fudge instead.

On Tuesday I managed to score not one, but two jobs, one of which is a crappy two week temp job in January (doesn't really count). The other one is a part-time waitressing job, but a primo one. I'm working at Orbit, a revolving restaurant in the Sky Tower (Auckland's most recognisable landmark and must-see tourist attraction). It's a pretty good restaurant (not completely fine dining so I don't freak out too much), and the view is awesome! Considering I have very little waitressing experience, it's a wicked job to score (thanks to my sister!). Thankfully they start everyone out food running. I had my first day today, and I'd never been up the tower before so I was pretty excited. The job itself was actually pretty hard work. The plates are huge and heavy and hot and I'm just lucky I didn't lose anything on the floor. Also, the tables revolve but the kitchen and bar don't - tres confusing!

I'm working all through Christmas now (cha-ching holiday pay), right up til I leave for new year. I should really think about last minute things I need to buy tomorrow!!

<< last : next >>



I've linked my old guestbook so just ignore the entries before 2002!
Take a peek

Sign it already

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!